Nominations open for 2019 Food and Beverage Industry Awards

Nominations for the 16th Food and Beverage Industry Awards are open for 2019. You can now submit your favourite food and beverage companies and services that bring the wow factor to the industry.

With 2018’s event showcasing some of Australia and New Zealand’s latest and greatest innovations, the number of applications in each category is expected to ramp up in 2019.
In 2018, finalists, winners and sponsors displayed their products and services on the big screen at an awards night at Sydney’s Darling Harbour, with some companies offering attendees a chance to taste their new wares on the evening. More than 200 people came together for a night of great food, celebrations and music.

The 2019 awards evening is set to be another thriving event that will bring industry professionals together. All companies working in the food and beverage sector can enter a variety of categories celebrating the equipment, technology and innovative ideas behind new products and services. From automation and data management systems that help businesses create thousands of consistently great products, to companies that are taking centre stage at an international market – the categories aim to highlight all aspects of the industry. Nominated companies should be able to show how they stand out against the rest with the best processing and manufacturing methods, food safety standards, and technology that has helped grow their products or services into a ‘must-have’ item in the food and beverage industry.

The categories
for 2019 include:
1. Beverage of the Year
2. Paddock to Plate
3. Ingredient Innovation
4. Meat, Poultry and Smallgoods
5. Health Foods
6. Packaging Innovation
7. Best in Design
8. Innovative Technology of the          Year
9. Food Safety Equipment and              Materials
Best of the Best is the top award of the night, which goes to the product that stands out in a crowd of products and services that make it as a finalist in one of the above categories
It is free to submit a nomination, and a company can be nominated in up to three separate categories. To nominate a company that you think should be recognised for their dedication to the industry, visit
Next year’s awards evening will be held in July, in Sydney.